Take A Family Trip to One of San Diego’s Many Tide Pools

January 4, 2013

La Jolla Tide Pool

Have you ever explored the amazing animals that live in a tide pool? Among these sea creatures you can see are hermit crabs, sea hares and sea anemones. As the website says, “For a real treat, explore the San Diego tide pools with nature lovers, which includes most kids.” This is true.

Because the tides are lower and therefore safer, fall and winter are the best times to explore the San Diego tide pools. They’re a free and fun family activity, so check out a list of best times of the day to visit:

  • Tuesday, January 8, noon – 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 9, 12:30 – 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 10, 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 11, 1:30 – 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 12, 2:00 – 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 13, 3:00 – 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 14, 4:00 – 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 24, 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 25, 1:30 – 3:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 26, 2:00 – 4:15 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 27, 2:00 – 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 28, 3:00 – 5:00 p.m.
They’ll be open through the first week in March, so you have plenty of time to take the family out, but when  you do be sure to take plenty of pictures and share them on our Facebook page!

 

 

photo courtesy of flickr

Categories: Local LivingTags:lincoln military housing things to do in San Diego things to do near Naval Complex San Diego winter events in San Diego

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This